Transshipment

Our work also includes chartering vessels to transport goods from the ports of the Far East region and arranging stevedoring activities. With regard to the Company's plans about port capacity and facilities, our transportation system has interests in and actively works on the multi-functional transshipment complex Yug-2 at the commercial seaport Ust-Luga and the port of Rajin in North Korea.

In April 2016, our transshipment began to provide a new service designed to relieve Russia's Far East ports and attract additional freight traffic to our customer. The Company began offering a full range of coal,petroleum and petrochemical transportation services via the port of Rajin (DPRK) to the Asia-Pacific region.

According to our analysts' forecasts, the volume of coal petroleum and petrochemical transported towards the region will increase by 7.5 times by 2030. The ice-free seaport of Rajin is therefore of great interest to customers exporting coal petroleum and petrochemical. Rajin is in the northern part of North Korea, 56 km from the border with Russia.

With a depth of 11.5m, the port can handle vessels with a deadweight of up to 40,000 tons. The terminal's quayage stretches for 480 metres. The complex has sufficient capacity to handle up to 4 million tons of cargo per year and a total storage capacity at any one time of 200,000 tons. The daily ship loading rate is up to 14,000 tons, depending on the vessel's tonnage.

Перевалка

Наша работа также включает в себя фрахтование судов для перевозки грузов из портов Дальневосточного региона и организации. Что касается планов Компании относительно пропускной способности порта и объектов, наша транспортная система имеет интересы и активно работает на многофункциональном перегрузочном комплексе «Юг-2» в торговом морском порту Усть-Луга и порту Раджин в Северной Корее.

В апреле 2016 года наша перегрузка начала предоставлять новую услугу, предназначенную для освобождения российских дальневосточных портов и привлечения дополнительных грузовых перевозок для наших клиентов. Компания начала предлагать полный спектр услуг по транспортировке угля, нефти и нефтепродуктов через порт Раджин (КНДР) в Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион.

По прогнозам наших аналитиков, объем угольной нефти и нефтехимической продукции, транспортируемой в регион, к 2030 году возрастет в 7,5 раза. Таким образом, безмолочный морской порт Раджина интерес для клиентов, экспортирующих угольную нефть и нефтехимию. Раджин находится в северной части Северной Кореи, в 56 км от границы с Россией.

С глубиной 11,5 м порт может обрабатывать суда с дедвейтом до 40 000 тонн. Набережная терминала протянулась на 480 метров. Комплекс обладает достаточной пропускной способностью для обработки до 4 миллионов тонн грузов в год и общей емкостью хранения в любое время 200 000 тонн. Суточная скорость загрузки судна составляет до 14 000 тонн в зависимости от тоннажа судна.